Change Control Board


General: 

Configuration Management (CM) is the ongoing process of identifying and managing changes to the ROSS application.

To submit suggestions for the ROSS system complete a Change Request Form and e-mail it to ross_iroc_suggestions@firenet.gov.

 

 

 

Configuration Management Coordinator:

The Change Management Coordinator (CMC) has the following responsibilities:

Deliverables and other work products. The ROSS Project utilizes the processes found in the Configuration Management Plan to maintain a stable baseline, manage changes and facilitate stakeholder participation.

User Suggestions:

  • Gathers and reviews all proposed change requests.
  • Determines adequacy of supporting documentation and, if necessary, returns inadequately documented Change Requests (CR) to the submitting party for further documentation.
  • Categorizes Change Requests.
  • Enters Change Requests into the Configuration Management Repository (CMR) 
  • Prepares change request submissions for review by the CCB, as appropriate.
  • Facilitates, through the build process, any CR having security consideration (as identified in the SIA) to assure that the CR addresses security issues throughout the life cycle of the build (e.g., Requirements, Design, Test). 
  • Coordinates with the ROSS Project Test Coordinator to ensure the Test Coordinator conducts a post implementation review.

Change (Control) Board Membership:

Membership on the ROSS Change Control Board (CCB) is depicted in the table below. To ensure broad representation on the CCB, the National and Geographic Area Coordination and Dispatch Center Managers, as well as CAL Fire, appoint representatives who serve on the Board for a minimum of two years. In addition, the National Business Leads for dispatch and incident business sit on the board.

ROSS Configuration Management Board (CMB) Membership
Name Title Agency/Office Contact Info
Ted Pierce Change Control Board Chair Northwest Coordination Center ted.pierce@usda.gov
Bill Fletcher ROSS/IROC Business Lead US Forest Service william.fletcher@usda.gov
Sarah Fisher Business Lead, Incident Business US Forest Service sarah.fisher@usda.gov
Beth Spencer ROSS/IROC Project Manager US Forest Service mary.spencer@usda.gov
Angie Hinker Configuration Management Coordinator USFS angie.hinker@usda.gov
Sean Peterson National Interagency Coordination Center (NICC) Representative NICC

speterson@blm.gov

Kara Stringer Geographic Area Coordination Center Representative Great Basin Coordination Center kara.stringer@usda.gov
Kathy Pipkin Geographic Area Coordination Center Representative Northern Rockies Coordination Center kathy.pipkin@usda.gov
Bonita (Bonny) Johnson Local Dispatch Center Representative Kentucky Interagency Dispatch Center bonita.johnson@usda.gov
Vacant Local Dispatch Center Representative    
Sean Lodge Local Dispatch Center Representative Northern Utah Interagency Dispatch Center sean.lodge@usda.gov
Juel Moore California Agency representative (USFS/CALFIRE) Northern California Coordination Center juel.moore@usda.gov
       

 

 

 

Documentation:

Change Control Board Meeting Notes:

User Suggestions: