Change Control Board

General

Configuration Management (CM) is the ongoing process of identifying and managing changes to deliverables and other work products. The IROC Project will utilize the processes found in the Configuration Management Plan to manage changes and facilitate stakeholder participation.

User Suggestions

Users wishing to submit suggestions for the IROC system are encouraged to complete a Change Request Form and e-mail it to iroc-suggestion@dms.nwcg.gov.

Configuration Management Coordinator

The Change Management Coordinator (CMC) has the following responsibilities:

  • Gathers and reviews all proposed change requests.
  • Determines adequacy of supporting documentation and, if necessary, returns inadequately documented Change Requests (CR) to the submitting party for further documentation.
  • Categorizes Change Requests.
  • Enters Change Requests into the Configuration Management Repository (CMR).
  • Prepares change request submissions for review by the CCB, as appropriate.
  • Facilitates, through the build process, any CR having security consideration (as identified in the SIA) to assure that the CR addresses security issues throughout the life cycle of the build (e.g., Requirements, Design, Test).
  • Coordinates with the IROC Project Test Coordinator to ensure the Test Coordinator conducts a post implementation review.

Change (Control) Board Membership

Membership on the Resource Ordering Change Control Board (CCB) is depicted in the table below. To ensure broad representation on the CCB, the National and Geographic Area Coordination and Dispatch Center Managers, as well as CAL Fire, appoint representatives who serve on the Board for a minimum of two years. In addition, the National Business Leads for dispatch and incident business sit on the board.

IROC Configuration Management Board (CMB) Membership
Name Title Agency/Office Contact Info
Kenan Jaycox Change Control Board Chair Southwest Area Coordination Center kjaycox@fs.fed.us

Susie Stingley

Bill Fletcher

Business Lead, NICC Manager

Business Lead, NICC Assistant Manager

US Forest Service

US Forest Service

sstingley@fs.fed.us

williamwfletcher@fs.fed.us

Beth Spencer Project Manager - IROC US Forest Service mespencer@fs.fed.us
Sarah Fisher Business Lead, Incident Business US Forest Service srfisher@fs.fed.us
Beth Spencer Project Manager - ROSS US Forest Service mespencer@fs.fed.us
Dave Hendren National Interagency Coordination Center (NICC) Representative NICC dhendren@blm.gov
Lauren Hickey Geographic Area Coordination Center Representative Alaska Interagency Coordination Center lchickey@blm.gov
Kathy Pipkin Geographic Area Coordination Center Representative Northern Rockies Coordination Center kpipkin@fs.fed.us
Bonita (Bonny) Johnson Local Dispatch Center Representative Kentucky Interagency Dispatch Center bonitajohnson@fs.fed.us
Angie Hinker Local Dispatch Center Representative Great Plains Dispatch Center ahinker@fs.fed.us
Molly Campbell Local Dispatch Center Representative Illinois Interagency Dispatch Center macampbell@fs.fed.us
Greg Adams California Agency Representative (USFS/CALFIRE) Operations, Southern California greg.adams@fire.ca.gov